Mississippi Natural History

Ecoregions of Mississippi


Mississippi is divided into four EPA Level III ecoregions: Southeastern Plains, Mississippi Alluvial Plain, Mississippi Valley Loess Plains, and Southern Coastal Plain. These are subdivided into 21 Level IV ecoregions. More information with detailed descriptions can be found here.


Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: