Not all the individuals and organizations listed here have shown interest in the Mississippi Plant Conservation Alliance, but all have been mentioned in discussions among members as either current or potential key players in the effort to protect rare plants by strengthening the botanical community. If you know of individuals or organizations who are not on this list and should be, or if you are on this list and wish to be removed, please contact Toby Gray (


Mac Alford, University of Southern Mississippi

Rob Anders, Landscape Architect

Nina Baghai-Riding, Delta State University

Robert Ballard, Camp Creek Native Plants

Gail Barton, Writer, Consultant

Patrick Biber, University of Southern Mississippi

Mike Black, East Gulf Coastal Plains Joint Venture, Shortleaf Pine Initiative

Robert (Bob) Boyd, Department of Biological Sciences, Auburn University

Cooper Breeden, Tennessee Plant Conservation Alliance and Southeastern Grasslands Initiative

Stephen  Brewer, University of Mississippi

Bob Brzuszek, Department of Landscape Architecture, Mississippi State University

Jennifer Buchanan, The Crosby Arboretum

Aaron Calidris, Photographer

Jennifer Ceska, Georgia Plant Conservation Alliance

Glynda Clardy, Natural Resources Conservation Service

Nancy Cobb, Retired, Naturalist

Richard Cobb, Retired Archeologist, Naturalist

Michael Davis, University of Southern Mississippi

Patricia Drackett, Crosby Arboretum

Brady Dunaway,

Gregg Elliott, K Gregg Consulting/TWRA

Gary Ervin, Department of Biology, Mississippi State University

Dwayne Estes, Austin-Peay State University

Stephanie Green, Strawberry Plains Audubon Center

John Gruchy, Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks

Steven Gruchy, Wildlife Mississippi

John Guyton, Mississippi State University

Peggy Guyton, Mississippi Native Plant Society

Andrew Heaton, Grand Bay National Estuarine Research Preserve

Tom Heineke, Strawberry Plains Audubon Center

JoVonn Hill, Department of Entomology &  Plant Pathology, Mississippi State University

Cara Joos, Central Hardwoods Joint Venture

Brian Keener, University of Western Alabama

Beau Lackey, Landscape Architect

David Lincicome, Division of Natural Areas, Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation

Melinda Lyman, The Nature Conservancy

John Manion, Kaul Wildflower Garden, Birmingham Botanical Garden

Debora Mann, Millsaps College

Lucile McCook , University of Mississippi

Anne Mini, Lower Mississippi Valley Joint Venture

Wayne Morris, Troy University

Cary Norquist, USFWS Ecological Services Field Office, Jackson MS

Julia O Neal, Private Land Owner, Longleaf Pine Farmer

Kevin Philley, US Army Corps of Engineers Vicksburg District

Nadine Phillips, Nature Mindfulness Facilitator

Soozi Pline, Huntsville Botanical Garden

Eli Polzer, US Army Corps of Engineers Vicksburg District

Mitch Robinson, Strawberry Plains Audubon Center

Timothy Schauwecker, Departmenr of Landscape Architecture, Mississippi State University

Al Schotz, Alabama Natural Heritage Program

Maureen Schwer, The Nature Conservancy

Becky Stowe, The Nature Conservancy

Heather Sullivan, Mississippi Museum of Natural History; Mississippi Native Plant Society

Patrick Thompson, Alabama Plant Conservatin Alliance

Tate Thriffiley , US Forest Service

Lisa Wallace, Mississippi State University

Robin Whitfield, Artist

Scott Wiggers, USFWS Ecological Services, Coastal Resource Center

Theo Witsell, Southeastern Grasslands Initiative

Janet Wright, Volunteer

Lisa Yager, US Forest Service


Black Belt Prairie Restoration Initiative

Botanic Gardens Conservation International

Center for Biological Diversity

Center for Plant Conservation

Conservation Biology Institute

Conservation Delivery Networks

Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund

Crosby Arboretum

Ecology and Restoration Professional Practice Network

Farm Bill Biologist Program

Federal Lands Working Group

Fire on the Forty

Forever Wild


Green Business Certification Inc.

Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Task Force

Gulf of Mexico Alliance

International Union for the Conservation of Nature

Joint Airborne Lidar Bathymetry Technical Center of Expertise

Lower Mississippi River Conservation Committee

Lower Mississippi Valley Joint Venture

Mid-South Greenprint

Mississippi Department of Transportation

Mississippi Department of Wildlife and Fisheries

Mississippi Museum of Natural Science

Mississippi Native Plant Society

Mississippi Natural Heritage Program

Mississippi Nursery and Landscape Association

Mississippi River Trust

National Alliance for Forest Owners

National Association of Landscape Professionals

National Bobwhite Conservation Initiative

National Bobwhite Technical Committee

National Conservation Training Center

National Council for Air and Stream Improvement

National Estuarine Research Reserves

Nature Needs Half

Network for Landscape Conservation

Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions

Partnership for Gulf Coast Land Conservation

Piedmont Plateau Birding Trail

Prairie Wildlife

Prescribed Fire Councils

Quail Forever

Real Estate Investment Trust

Resource Management Services

Sage Grouse Initiative

Sea Level Affecting Marshes Model

South Carolina Plant Conservation Alliance

Southeast Aquatic Connectivity Assessment Program

Southeast Aquatic Resources Partnership

Southeast Conservation Adaptation Strategy (SECAS)

Southeastern Center for Conservation

Southeastern Grasslands Initiative

Southeastern Partners in Plant Conservation (SePPCon)

Southeastern Partnership for Forests and Water

Southeast Regional Climate Hub

Southern Fire Exchange

Tennessee Plant Conservation Alliance

Timber Investment Management Organization

Tri-State Conservation Coordination Committee

Wetlands Reserve Program

Wildlands Network

Wildlife Conservation Society

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: